Search
Admin
Diginity for All Students Act

DIGNITY FOR ALL STUDENTS ACT

 

The Carthage Central School District is committed to providing a safe and caring environment to all members of our schools and community. All administrators and staff work together to promote a climate of respect, acceptance, and understanding for our students. A Character Education Program has been implemented in the Middle School, Resiliency in the High School, and Responsive Classroom has been implemented in all three elementary schools. These programs help to support the goal of DASA, which is to afford all students and staff in public schools an environment free of discrimination and harassment.

 

DIGNITY ACT COORDINATORS

The following staff members have been appointed as Dignity Act Coordinators. They will make sure that all reports of harassment, discrimination and bullying are investigated and documented.

 

 

Black River Elementary

315-773-5911

Name

Position

E-mail address

Joseph Sedita

Principal

jsedita@carthagecsd.org

Jodie DeLaney

School Psychologist

Jdelaney@carthagecsd.org

Amy Adams

School Psychologist

aadams@carthagecsd.org

 

 

Carthage Elementary

315-493-1570

Name

Position

E-mail Address

Richard Weber

Principal

rweber@carthagecsd.org

Lindsey Briggs

School Psychologist

lbriggs@carthagecsd.org

Anne Boulter

Social Worker

aboulter@carthagecsd.org

 

 






West Carthage Elementary

315-493-2400

Name

Position

E-mail Address

Jamie Sweeney

Principal

jsweeney@carthagecsd.org

Lori Houppert

Counselor

lhouppert@carthagecsd.org

Erin Wagschal

School Psychologist

ewagschal@carthagecsd.org

 







Carthage High School                                                                                                        

315-493-5030 

Name

Position

E-mail Address

Kathaleen Beattie

Principal

jsedita@carthagecsd.org

TBD

Assistant Principal

 

Kathleen Ples

Guidance Counselor

kples@carthagecsd.org

Bryanne Bowman

Guidance Counselor

bbowman@carthagecsd.org

Adam Odett

Guidance Counselor

aodett@carthagecsd.org

Aimee Martini

Guidance Counselor

amartini@carthagecsd.org

 

Carthage Middle School    

315-493-5020

Name

Position

E-mail Address

Emily Remington

Principal

eremington@carthagecsd.org

Hope Foy

Assistant Principal

hfoy@carthagecsd.org

Kimberly Weston

Assistant Principal

kweston@carthagecsd.org

Kathryn Durand

Guidance Counselor

kdurand@carthagecsd.org

Jessica Hastwell

Guidance Counselor

jehastwell@carthagecsd.org

Matthew Olmstead

Guidance Counselor

molmstead@carthagecsd.org

Elizabeth Krueger

School Psychologist

ekrueger@carthagecsd.org

Victoria Landers

School Psychologist

vlanders@carthagecsd.org

                                                                               

                                                                                                                                               





Great Bend Alternative Education Program                                

315-493-5000

Name

Position

E-mail Address

Jason Brown

Athletic Director

jbrown@carthagecsd.org

Kathaleen Beattie

Principal

kbeattie@carthagecsd.org