Search
Admin
Diginity for All Students Act (DASA)

The Carthage Central School District is committed to providing a safe and caring environment to all members of our schools and community. All administrators and staff work together to promote a climate of respect, acceptance, and understanding for our students. A Character Education Program has been implemented in the middle school, Resiliency in the high school, and Responsive Classroom has been implemented in all three elementary schools. These programs help to support the goal of DASA, which is to afford all students and staff in public schools an environment free of discrimination and harassment.

 

DIGNITY ACT COORDINATORS

The following staff members have been appointed as Dignity Act Coordinators. They will make sure that all reports of harassment, discrimination and bullying are investigated and documented.

Black River Elementary – 315-773-5911

Jared Plantz

Lori Ball

Marissa Valentino

Principal

Social Worker

School Psychologist

jplantz@carthagecsd.org

lbball@carthagecsd.org

mvalentino@carthagecsd.org

Carthage Elementary – 315-493-1570

Hope Foy

Lindsey Briggs

Anne Boulter

Principal

School Psychologist

Social Worker

hfoy@carthagecsd.org

lbriggs@carthagecsd.org

aboulter@carthagecsd.org

West Carthage Elementary – 315-493-2400

Jamie Sweeney

Lori Houppert

Principal

Counselor

jsweeney@carthagecsd.org

lhouppert@carthagecsd.org

Carthage Middle School – 315-493-5020

Emily Remington-Burker

Shannon VanCoughnett

Paige O’Brien

Kathryn Durand

Jessica Hastwell

Matthew Olmstead

Elizabeth Krueger

Victoria Landers

Principal

Assistant Principal

Assistant Principal

Guidance Counselor

Guidance Counselor

Guidance Counselor

School Psychologist

School Psychologist

eremington@carthagecsd.org

svancoughnett@carthagecsd.org

pobrien@carthagecsd.org

kdurand@carthagecsd.org

jehastwell@carthagecsd.org

molmstead@carthagecsd.org

ekrueger@carthagecsd.org

vlanders@carthagecsd.org

Carthage High School – 315-493-5030

Troy Hebert

Kathleen Ples

Bryanne Gorman

Adam Odett

Aimee Martini

Jodie Delaney

Assistant Principal

Guidance Counselor

Guidance Counselor

Guidance Counselor

Guidance Counselor

School Psychologist

thebert@carthagecsd.org

kples@carthagecsd.org

bgorman@carthagecsd.org

aodett@carthagecsd.org

amartini@carthagecsd.org

jdelaney@carthagecsd.org

Great Bend Alternative Education Program – 315-493-5000

Jason Brown

Athletic Director/Assistant Principal

jbrown@carthagecsd.org

District Wide Coordinator – 315-493-5120

Barbara Zehr

Assistant Superintendent

bzehr@carthagecsd.org